365 Things I Enjoy

2015-03-26 11.36.09

365 Things I Enjoy started as a New Year’s project, but turned into a a regular ritual that helped me focus on enjoying everyday experiences. I’ve written about the experience on the Club Soda blog – read it here.

2015-02-15 21.11.02 copy

I enjoy many things… some of which I’m not going to tell you about! But here are a few snaps of things I’ve enjoying doing recently.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I learnt how to bind books on a course a few years ago, so I put my skills into practice and put it all together in a lovely book.

365thingsblurredforweb

My bookbinding teacher would have hated this – pages aren’t meant to be all different colours! Oh I’m such a rule breaker…!

2015-04-29 14.31.18forweb

The little circles on the cover symbolise that there are, in fact, hundreds of things I enjoy. I haven’t counted if there are actually 365 circles on the cover. I hope there’s more. When I first started writing the list, I thought it would be hard to come up with 50 things. But once I got into it, I just couldn’t stop. The world is brimming with wonderfulness.

If you are feeling grumpy, writing a very long list of things you enjoy is bound to cheer you up. I challenge you to have a go. Let me know what you think of the experience.

Leave a comment

Filed under My current work

Leave a Reply

