Lecture at Nottingham Trent University


Image by Steve Rutherford

I am running a project with Steve Rutherford at Nottingham Trent University on the course I studied on a few years ago.

There are 30 students on the course. The project is an exercise in research methods, this year with a focus on well-being. I gave a lecture about well-being theories in order to help the students start the project. I also have spoken to each of the eight groups three or four times to help them progress their ideas.

It is the first time I have lectured, and the first time this design project on well-being has been run at Nottingham Trent. I have enjoyed it a great deal so far. The crit is tomorrow and I’m looking forward to seeing the results of research and the areas identified as appropriate to design for.

IDEO method cards were used in this project but were an occasionally difficult fit with the nature of investigating well-being.

1 Comment

Filed under My current work

One response to “Lecture at Nottingham Trent University

  1. Pingback: Change | Lior Smith

Leave a Reply

