Geekiest lego machine ever

Video sourced from Youtube.

At the Hidden Heroes exhibition my friend Matt found out about my geeky fascination with machines. If I was more engineering-y I would be designing them probably. So, Matt sent me a video of a machine. This machine sorts out lego bricks by colour. Seems pretty useless unless you’re a hardcore lego fan and colourblind – except that the machine was actually made as a tool for understanding manufacturing machines in the company Dynaway. Now it’s clever – it’s fun learning!

The graphics at the beginning of the video look like a Powerpoint presentation from the 90s… if you can get through the first 30 seconds it’s worth it. It’s not the most clear video about how machines work but it’s still interesting. If I find a better machine video, I’ll put it up.

Leave a comment

Filed under Ideas

Leave a Reply

