Molo Softwalls


Once again I’m trying to battle with the huge storage bag full of postcards and other bits of paper (I think I found an ice cream spoon last time too) from all the design shows I’ve been to in the last few years. It’s quite easy to throw the uninteresting stuff away now. Lord knows why I picked up some of that stuff in the first place.

A few years ago these softwalls were in all the design shows. They were playful at the same time as being serenely beautiful. I’m glad I kept the postcard with that image on. I seem to remember a big chair made in the same way with paper, which flattened a little when you sat on it… oh look here it is!

Where have these guys gone now? Are they still in trade shows? Maybe I haven’t seen their stuff recently because I’ve lost interest in what 100% Design can do. I wonder why their stuff isn’t in shops? It’s flatpack, beautiful, simple… maybe it’s too fragile?

Check out the rest of Molo’s website, they have some nice projects.

1 Comment

Filed under Designers

One response to “Molo Softwalls

  1. Hi Lior,

    Thank you for posting about us! We visit most of the major design shows every year but have not been to 100% Design for a few years. We sell worldwide through a network of dealers and through our online store (http://www.molostore.com).
    Don’t hesitate to contact us if you have any other questions. Thanks again.

    molo

Leave a Reply

